Free Java 8 security updates from Oracle ended in January.

Azul can help keep your Java infrastructure secure.

Learn How

Event

Azul Webinar: Understanding Compile Stashing: A New Way to Accelerate Java Application Startup

May 1, 2019 | Webinar


The Java Virtual Machine (JVM) uses adaptive compilation driven by just two Just In Time (JIT) compilers. Although this gives a performance that can exceed that of natively compiled code, it does require time for the JVM to analyze and compile the necessary sections of code.

In this webinar, Azul’s Deputy CTO and Java Champion Simon Ritter will explore how Azul has developed a series of improvements to reduce the ‘warm-up’ time of applications running on the JVM. The initial approach was what we call ReadyNow!, which records a profile of a running application to use when the application is restarted. More recently we have improved this further by including what we call Compile Stashing. This records not just the profile of the application but the sections of code generated by the JIT. 

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

Simon will hold the webinar twice to accommodate our international audiences:

EMEA/ASIAN/AUSTRALIAN AUDIENCES: WEBINAR REGISTRATION – May 1, 2019, 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST  

NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES: WEBINAR REGISTRATION – May 1, 2019, 11 am PDT/2 pm EDT  

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2019 무단 전재 및 재배포 금지.

영어로만 제공되는 azul.com의 섹션을 선택하셨습니다. 계속하시려면 클릭하세요.

돌아가기
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software